Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, August 14, 2017-Tuesday, September 5, 2017
 
Local Schools Voter Registration. Contact Marcia Boote at 330 653-5395 if you can serve as a registrar at one of the schools.
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
5:30-7:30pm
7379 Stoneyledge Circle
Hudson, Ohio
Opening Social. Thank you to Karen Leith for once again opening her home for our introductory social. Bring your friends who might be interested in LWVH to this event!!
Thursday, September 14, 2017
9:30-11am
Bruegger's Bagels Monthly Meeting. LWVH is instituting a monthly meeting after the suggestion came up at last year's conference. This will give everyone time to talk about political topics in line with LWV policies.
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
5-7pm
1648 Groton Drive
Hudson, Ohio
Book Club. Thank you to Kathy Battaglia for hosting our book club on the title Rat F**ked.
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
 
Laurel Lake
meeting room
Hudson, OH
Candidates Night. Come meet those running for office before casting your ballot! LWVH Candidates Night is a non-partisan event, with questions going through a moderator to all candidates.

Submit questions that you want answered now or on cards the night of the event!!

Thursday, October 12, 2017
5:30-7:00pm
Peachtree, second floor Monthly Meeting.
November 2017
 
  Book Club. Have an idea for a book? Want to host? Call an officer to volunteer. Our yearly calendar planning is underway!!
Thursday, November 9, 2017
9:30-11am
Bruegger's Bagels Monthly Meeting.
Saturday, December 9, 2017
11am
Laurel Lake
dining room
Holiday Brunch. Speakers committee needed: Call Karen Leith if you want to volunteer or have any ideas/connections. Thank you, Mimi for working on this event!
Thursday, December 14, 2017
5:30-7:00pm
Peachtree, second floor Monthly Meeting.
Thursday, January 11, 2018
9:30-11am
Bruegger's Bagels Monthly Meeting.
Tuesday, January 23, 2018-Tuesday, March 20, 2018
 
Laurel Lake Great Decisions Foreign Policy Discussion. Visitors as well as Laurel Lake residents are all invited to this moderated discussion series hosted by LWV.
Monday, January 29, 2018
 
6372 Hardwick Circle, Hudson, Ohio City Update. Thank you Karen Hajarian for hosting this event!
Thursday, February 8, 2018
5:30-7:00pm
Peachtree, second floor Monthly Meeting.
Thursday, March 8, 2018
9:30-11am
Bruegger's Bagels Monthly Meeting.
April 2018
 
  State House Day. This LWV Ohio event combines all of our local leagues into one powerful voice.
Thursday, April 12, 2018
5:30-7:00pm
Peachtree, second floor Monthly Meeting.
May 2018
 
  LWVH Annual Meeting. Annual meeting is a day-long event to approve our board and local positions. Further, it is a time for input on the next year's calendar.
Thursday, June 28, 2018-Sunday, July 1, 2018
 
Chicago, IL LWVUS Annual Convention. National convention pools all of the positions of locals and states. LWV is a consensus organization that works to represent views from the grassroots up. Be a part of it this year in Chicago!